BEST OF 2011

Posted: January 7, 2012 in 2011

This is a special post. I’m covering my favourite images of 2011! Some you may have seen here before, some you may not. Enjoy.

Honorable Mentions/Runners-up

#10 – SUPER SMILE!

One of the most energetic smiles that I got out of a model all year. Just great energy and a lot of FUN! πŸ˜€

#9 – DESIRABLE OBJECT

From the Milk Martinis and Oreos shoot. Something about the framing of this shot always caught my attention, and face it, it’s damn sexy in a subtle/not subtle kind of way!

#8 – DOOM & GLOOM

A darker vision of my shoot ideas. I am absolutely in love with the way the colours come through here. The mood is so touching and the tiny details are wonderfully presented.

#7 – EAT NEON!

Not actually neon but those dollar store glow sticks. Even though it looks like there is a lot of editing, there isn’t anything more than a tiny contrast adjustment. This is exactly what the room looked like when we shot. I feel like I am in some shady underground nightclub in Singapore πŸ˜‰

#6 – BIRTHDAY ICE CREAM

Yes that’s realy ice cream in the waffle cone, but I do remember putting a styrofoam ball in there to help hold its shape. I feel this one has an ‘advertising‘ quality to it even though I rarely use that as a goal in my shoots.

#5 – STILL WATER, BEATING HEART

I love how the water has no ripples in it. The perspective is fun and the lighting was very complex here. I had to use altered room light, flash and softbox ‘filters‘ to create the colour gradient (yellow-to-blue-to-purple).

#4 – SEXY FACE (tie)

The model actually tied herself here :p Both excellent shots from the same shoot. I couldn’t decide which I liked more so hence why they are in a self-tie. She’s got amazing eyes and really lights up when the camera is on her. Plus freckles! πŸ˜‰

#3 – BATHTUB FOLLY

Definitely one of the funnest shoots of the year! This could have fallen in the blooper reel but there is so much to love here! It’s real and honest goofballin’! If models give their all, this is just the tip of the awesomness iceberg! The kind of stuff I get up in the morning for…

#2 – DEEPEST RED

Her eyes are incredible! The depths she had to dig to in order to get such emotion to push through her gaze is commendable. So much is said with the body language too. Overall this is a highly memorable picture.

#1 – THE SEX PIRATE COMETH!

A self-made mask, a brillinat face, a wonderful model, and just a fabulous product! I am very proud of having made this. I look at and just get a sense of pride in accomplishing this little gem. So much feeling can be conveyed with so little. BOOM!

Agree of Diasagree, this is the best of me. In 2011 πŸ˜‰

Comments
  1. […] one was almost chosen for my Top 10 of 2011 (see below). So So […]

  2. […] The #8 in my Top 10 of 2011 […]

Leave a Reply

